Restrictions
Restrictions that can be set at company level and that affect what users can and cannot do.
At company level you can set some general restrictions, for example so that users with authorisation permissions cannot authorise their own salary or their own expenses. You can also block the same user from both authorising and paying, to raise security by always having at least two pairs of eyes on things so that nothing is paid by mistake.
Contact us at Kleer if you want any of these settings, and we will help you set them up.
Authorisation chains on supplier invoices
Today you can use authorisation chains on supplier invoices. When they are used, a userâs ability to authorise is limited if the user is not part of the authorisation chain in question or does not have a high enough amount limit. Read more about authorisation chains on supplier invoices here: Get started and administrate authorisation flows for supplier invoices
Authorisation chains cannot be used for flows other than supplier invoices.
Segregation of duties
Segregation of duties in Kleer means that the user who authorises is not allowed to make the payment.
When segregation of duties is used, it applies to salaries, expenses and supplier invoices. You cannot currently choose to have it on only one of the flows.
Segregation of duties is switched on by Kleer staff. Contact your Kleer consultant and they will switch it on.
Not authorising your own salary
You can block users from authorising their own salary, so that someone else with sufficient permission has to do it instead.
Everyone can still approve or lock their own salary, even if this function is switched on.
The restriction is switched on by Kleer staff. Contact your Kleer consultant and they will switch it on, or check which setting you have if you are unsure.
Not authorising your own expenses
You can block users from authorising their own expenses, so that someone else with sufficient permission has to do it instead.
Everyone can still approve their own expenses, even if this function is switched on.
The restriction is switched on by Kleer staff. Contact your Kleer consultant and they will switch it on, or check which setting you have if you are unsure.
Time reporting in projects
Which users are allowed to report time in a project is controlled in the projects. So even if the user has the Time reporting permission, the user does not necessarily have permission to report on a given project. You can set it up so that all users can report on all projects if you want. That way you avoid handling it in each individual project. Ask your Kleer consultant to help you.
You can also set whether users may authorise their own reported time or not, and whether it should be possible to authorise time before it has been approved.